As a disclaimer, I want to clarify that these two labels are defined as follows:
- Vegetarian recipes are those that contain no meat products, including fish. They may contain egg and dairy, however.
- Vegan recipes are those that contain no animal products or byproducts.
If for any reason I mistakenly mislabel a recipe as vegan or vegetarian and it's not, please let me know! I don't want to make mistakes when it comes to this.
Also, when there are vegan substitutes that I know of in cooking and baking, I may reference them along with the non-vegan recipe, so just be aware of that as you read through the postings.